Skip to content

Public Seminars

Introduction to the PD(P)O Seminar

To raise public awareness and their understanding of the Ordinance, the PCPD organises introductory seminar on the Ordinance. The details are as follows:

  Date Medium of Instruction Status
January 2020  9 January 2020 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
 17 January 2020 (Friday) Cantonese Open
February 2020  5 February 2020 (Wednesday) Cantonese Open
 20 February 2020 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
March 2020  4 March 2020 (Wednesday) Cantonese Open
 24 March 2020 (Tuesday) Cantonese Open
April 2020  23 April 2020 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
May 2020  4 May 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open
 13 May 2020 (Wednesday) Cantonese Open
June 2020  8 June 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open
 18 June 2020 (Thursday) English Open

 

 

Venue: Lecture Room, Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data
  12/F, Sunlight Tower, 248 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
   
Time: 3:00pm - 4:30pm
     
Content: • A general introduction to the Ordinance
• The six data protection principles
• Offences & Compensation
• Direct Marketing
• Q & A session
     
Fee: Free of charge
     
Enrolment: Online Registration

Reservation of seats will be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis. You will be notified by email/ telephone on whether your reservation has been accepted.
     
Enquiries: Please email to training@pcpd.org.hk or contact Ms LAM at 2877 7130.
     
Remark: This Office reserves the right to modify the content or date of the seminar.

Download Presentation Materials