Skip to content

Public Seminars

Introduction to the PD(P)O Seminar

An online seminar on the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance

An online seminar on the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance is now available (duration: 1 hour 40 minutes).




To raise public awareness and their understanding of the Ordinance, the PCPD organises introductory seminar on the Ordinance. The details are as follows:

  Date Medium of Instruction Status
March 2021 25 March 2021 (Thursday) * Online Cantonese Completed
April 2021 20 April 2021 (Tuesday) * Online Cantonese Completed
May 2021 24 May 2021 (Monday) * Online Cantonese Completed
June 2021 22 June 2021 (Tuesday) * Online English Completed
July 2021 15 July 2021 (Thursday) * Online Cantonese Completed
August 2021 19 August 2021 (Thursday) * Online Cantonese Completed
September 2021 13 September 2021 (Monday) * Online Cantonese Completed
October 2021 19 October 2021 (Tuesday) * Online Cantonese Open
November 2021 9 November 2021 (Tuesday) * Online Cantonese Open
23 November 2021 (Tuesday) * Online English Open
December 2021 16 December 2021 (Thursday) * Online Cantonese Open

 

 

Venue: Online
   
Time: 3:00pm - 4:30pm
     
Content: • A general introduction to the Ordinance
• The six data protection principles
• Offences & Compensation
• Direct Marketing
• Q & A session
     
Fee: Free of charge
     
Enrolment: Online Registration

Reservation of seats will be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis. You will be notified by email/ telephone on whether your reservation has been accepted.
     
Enquiries: Please email to training@pcpd.org.hk or contact Ms LAM at 2877 7130.
     
Remark: This Office reserves the right to modify the content or date of the seminar.

Download Presentation Materials

Completed