Skip to content

Public Seminars

Introduction to the PD(P)O Seminar

An online seminar on the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance

An online seminar on the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance is now available (duration: 1 hour 40 minutes).




To raise public awareness and their understanding of the Ordinance, the PCPD organises introductory seminar on the Ordinance. The details are as follows:

  Date Medium of Instruction Status
June 2020 8 June 2020 (Monday) * Online! Cantonese Completed
18 June 2020 (Thursday) * Online! English Completed
July 2020 8 July 2020 (Wednesday) * Online! Cantonese Open
22 July 2020 (Wednesday) * Online! Cantonese Open
August 2020 6 August 2020 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
20 August 2020 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
September 2020 4 September 2020 (Friday) Cantonese Open
18 September 2020 (Friday) Cantonese Open
28 September 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open
October 2020 9 October 2020 (Friday) Cantonese Open
19 October 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open
30 October 2020 (Friday) Cantonese Open
November 2020 10 November 2020 (Tuesday) Cantonese Open
23 November 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open
December 2020 1 December 2020 (Tuesday) Cantonese Open
11 December 2020 (Friday) English Open
21 December 2020 (Monday) Cantonese Open

 

 

Venue: Seminar to be held on 18 June, 8 July and 22 July will be conducted online.
Modes of delivery of the upcoming seminar will be announced later.
   
Time: 3:00pm - 4:30pm
     
Content: • A general introduction to the Ordinance
• The six data protection principles
• Offences & Compensation
• Direct Marketing
• Q & A session
     
Fee: Free of charge
     
Enrolment: Online Registration

Reservation of seats will be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis. You will be notified by email/ telephone on whether your reservation has been accepted.
     
Enquiries: Please email to training@pcpd.org.hk or contact Ms LAM at 2877 7130.
     
Remark: This Office reserves the right to modify the content or date of the seminar.

Download Presentation Materials