Skip to content

Public Seminars

Introduction to the PD(P)O Seminar

To raise public awareness and their understanding of the Ordinance, the PCPD organises introductory seminar on the Ordinance. The details are as follows:

  Date Medium of Instruction Status
 January 2019   8 January 2019 (Tuesday) Cantonese Open
 24 January 2019 (Thursday)  Cantonese Open
 February 2019   28 February 2019 (Thursday)  Cantonese Open
 March 2019  14 March 2019 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
 29 March 2019 (Friday) Cantonese Open
 April 2019  25 April 2019 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
 May 2019  6 May 2019 (Monday) Cantonese Open
 30 May 2019 (Thursday) Cantonese Open
 June 2019  13 June 2019 (Thursday) English Open
 28 June 2019 (Friday) Cantonese Open

 

 

Venue: *Conference Room, Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data
    12/F, Sunlight Tower, 248 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
    
*Newly refurbished
   
Time: 3:00pm - 4:30pm
     
Content: • A general introduction to the Ordinance
• The six data protection principles
• Offences & Compensation
• Direct Marketing
• Q & A session
     
Fee: Free of charge
     
Enrolment: Online Registration

Reservation of seats will be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis. You will be notified by email/ telephone on whether your reservation has been accepted.
     
Enquiries: Please email to training@pcpd.org.hk or contact Mr CHIU at 2877 7169 or Ms HUI at 3423 6621.
     
Remark: This Office reserves the right to modify the content or date of the seminar.

Download Presentation Materials